Creepy Dream or Was it Real

d57e7456-e1d3-446b-85e0-d0fdb3ea38fbThought I’d try something new and instead of blogging about a movie or show, I would tell you guys about a very creepy dream I had, that I’m not 100% was even a dream. I was sleeping in my bedroom in my uni flat when I woke up for no reason at all. I looked at my phone for the time and it was 3:35am. I was about to roll over onto my back and go back to sleep, when I got this really uneasy feeling like someone was watching me. Having to check if I was just imagining things or if there was someone in my room, I slowly rolled onto my back as this would allow me to check all sides of the room, without getting up or alarming whoever maybe watching me. I checked all around the room for signs of an intruder, making sure to carefully check the wardrobe, but there was no sign of anyone.

I had a little giggle to myself at how silly this whole thing was, but then my eyes were drawn to the right corner of the ceiling, opposite my bed. It looked like there was a black mass shaped like a person sitting in the spider-man pose in the corner of the ceiling. It didn’t have a face but it still felt like it was looking at me. I lay there staring at the corner of the ceiling and thought to myself that looks creepy as hell but there’s bound to be a reasonable explanation for it, like a shadow being created by something  outside. It was then that the shadow started moving towards me, crawling on the ceiling.

At this point I was completely bricking it and I pulled the covers over my head, in a really bad attempt to hide (like why did I even think that would work. The creature would clearly know the large bump in the covers was me).  I lay hiding under the covers, trying to work out how I would escape from this creature. It was then I remembered what is said on every paranormal TV show I’ve watched, that these things feed on and get the energy to do harm from your fear. In my head this meant, if I relaxed and completely ignored the creature, it would go away, so I try this (which wasn’t easy considering I was expecting it to jump on me at any minute and tear me to pieces).

If this wasn’t a dream, I must have fallen asleep because I woke up in the morning with my head under the covers. Either ignoring the creature worked because I wasn’t attacked and it wasn’t there in the morning, or it was all just a dream. I really don’t know, but it all seemed so real. All I can tell you is that I haven’t seen the creature since.

2 thoughts on “Creepy Dream or Was it Real

    • Yeah I really hope it was a very realistic dream. I avoid looking at that corner of the ceiling at night now. I was talking to my flatmate about it and apparently one of our neighbours in the flat below us thinks their some type of clairvoyant or medium, and is running a business, contacting the dead for people using an ouija board. I really hope my flatmate is only teasing because nothing good usually comes from messing with a ouija board.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

