Rick and Morty

95c2a71f-c471-4dce-88b7-63497d1fea4c_2 (2)

Where can I watch this: Netflix (Seasons 1&2)

Rick and Morty is an adult cartoon serials, filled with adult humour and crazy adventures. It’s about a crazy scientist (Rick), who turns up at his daughter’s house after years of not hearing from him, which somehow leads to him living with her and her family. He quickly pairs up with her son (his grandson) Morty and they go on crazy but hilarious adventures together, throughout the universe and other dimensions using a portal gun.

When I first seen this show was on Netflix, I have to admit I wasn’t going to watch it because I thought it was other painfully not funny comedy, and would be awful to even watch. I was so wrong and learnt an important lesson about judging a show before I gave it a fair try and watch it. I love this show and regret not watching it sooner.

This show is hilarious and I have to say I actually like it better than Family Guy, even though it’s not as rude or wild as Family Guy. Rick is also a bit of a jerk and I think may be an alcoholic or something like that, but he’s still hilarious and one of my favorite characters. He’s always pulling Morty along on his adventures, which usually don’t end well and when he’s not doing this, he’s making some type of mad, dangerous invention, in his daughters garage., which also never ends well. This has even ended in he causing a mutant apocalypse in one of the dimensions he existed in. Basically Rick is the cause of most of the families troubles, especially Morty’s and is why the show is so good.

I would really recommend this show, if you are looking something funny and easy to watch, which doesn’t take up to much of your time. It’s a really good show and will put a smile on your face in no time. However, I would not recommend letting children watch it as it is mildly rude (compared to other shows of this kind, I’ve watched) and would be inappropriate for young eyes. I can’t wait for season 3 to be on Netflix, so I can watch episodes back to back, giggling uncontrollably at the antics of Rick and Morty.

Rating: 4/5

I hope you enjoyed this post and my creepy drawing (I can’t draw faces on my people without ruining my drawings and making people look like their faces were stuck in a vacuum cleaner and this horribly disfigured them. So I leave them faceless).

If you would like me to create more posts of this kind, please let me know in the comments and like this post.

Also if you have any shows/videos/movies you’d like me to watch and give my honest option on, feel free to let me know in the comments and I’ll try my best to watch it for you and give you feedback on it.

Leave a Reply

