Don’t Look into the Sun or Lock Yourself Out.

20170526_152859Feeling pretty stupid right now. Earlier today, I somehow managed to lock myself out of the house. It’s times like this I wonder if I even have a brain. I’m a disaster, but I won’t dwell on it. Eventually, everyone does something stupid and time definitely does make fools of us all.

Anyway, after deciding that I was a complete idiot, I thought I might as well make the most of being locked out on just a lovely sunny day. I haven’t posted any nature photos in a while, so I went on a hunt for some beautiful nature to photograph.

Surrounded by countryside and patches of forest, I’m spoiled for choice when it goes to nature. However, one thing I’ve always found really beautiful this time of year, is hawthorn trees.

tree.jpgFor the rest of the year, these trees are quite miserable looking, with twisty branches, giant thorns and barely any leaves. This time of year, they are transformed into beautiful white bushes, completely covered with gorgeous white blooms. It’s a true ugly duckling transformation.

For anyone with asthma or hay fever, there is a massive down side to these blooms. They will try to bring death by coughing, sneezing and stinging eyes. These tress are everywhere, so if you’re sensitive to its pollen, you have no choice but to stay indoors until these trees have stopped blooming.

20170526_183304Walking around outside, I noticed something else that was really beautiful today, the sky. It’s usually never this blue or clear. Normally, it grey, dull, cloudy and full of rain. Very rarely do we have a sky like this and it’s amazing.

suunWhile taking photos of the sky, I accidentally took a picture of the sun and it looks incredible. Usually we can’t appreciate how wonderful and stunning the sun is (considering looking directly at the sun, would burn the eyes out of your head). Looking at this picture still kind of hurts your eyes, but it shows how truly amazing and beautiful the sun really is. This photo alone, made being locked out all day, not so bad.

2 thoughts on “Don’t Look into the Sun or Lock Yourself Out.

    • Thanks 😊. That sounds awful ☹. I hope you weren’t locked out for too long. If it was raining and miserable outside, I probably would have reacted the same way. I didn’t mind being locked out, because it was nice outside and I knew eventually someone would come home and let me in. Even if that wasn’t for hours.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

